Thursday, 26 February 2015

THAT'S A HUGE FISH...

I don't usually think about how big or small an animal is when I am given just the measurements. It's often when I see the animal next to something I can recognize, that it really sinks in.
If you can't tell in the picture, that is a Giant Manta Ray with a scuba diver placing a satellite tracking tag on it.

Sunday, 22 February 2015

Thursday, 19 February 2015

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Sunday, 15 February 2015

A lesson in space and time

Apparently the best spot, unanimously decided, is right in front of the toy bin. The problem is when the jostling inevitably starts.

Thursday, 12 February 2015

Inappropriate, Yet Entirely Appropriate Valentines!

My nephew asked me to draw him some Valentine cards to give to his class. Of course he asked me this a couple of days before his school was celebrating Valentines day, so I told him they probably wouldn't be ready on time. And they wouldn't be. But he did inspire these first drafts! Happy St. Valentines Day!

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Feeding the Nightmare Fuel























I usually get a warning from my sisters that if I let their kids watch something that will no doubt cause nightmares, they will call me at three in the morning to deal with their terrified child.

Sunday, 8 February 2015

Thursday, 5 February 2015

How we think





























Ya know?
(Note: I also have 2 brothers, but they are the closest in age.)

Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Senile Electronics

Accurate account of trying to update my parents computer. Thing caught a virus forever ago and it's never been the same since.

Sunday, 1 February 2015